ads
ads

Guardiola: Ribery ruled out for Bundesliga start

Friday, July 17, 2015 : 13:00
0
Franck Ribery

© varzesh11.com - Franck Ribery

The coach revealed the Frenchman has not fully recovered from his injury troubles, but is confident of his side's chances next term

Bayern Munich coach Pep Guardiola revealed winger Franck Ribery will miss the club's opening Bundesliga clash through injury.

The 32-year-old endured an injury-hit end to last season as Bayern crashed out of the Champions League and DFB-Pokal semi-finals, though club director Karl-Heinz Rummenigge recently confirmed he was on the road to recovery.

However, Guardiola has now confirmed the Frenchman will be unavailable for the club's Bundesliga bow against Hamburg on August 14.

"He won't be ready for the first game of the season, but it's getting better, I'm optimistic," the coach told reporters ahead of Saturday's clash with Valencia in Beijing.

The Bavarians are in China where they will play a run of three friendly games - including games with Inter and Guangzhou Evergrande - in nine days.

Bayern are also hoping to complete the signing of Arturo Vidal from Juventus in the coming days, after agreeing a €40 million fee with the Turin side.

Comments

0 / 0

Post a Comment
Name:
Email:
Your Comment:
Your comment was successfully Sumbit.
* Note: Your message has been submitted and approved within a few minutes after release is supported sites. *
ad
ad

Franck Ribery Latest News

Bayern Munich
- Friday, March 11, 2016 - 17:54
Bayern Munich
- Monday, February 8, 2016 - 20:23
Bayern Munich
- Tuesday, January 19, 2016 - 07:47
Bayern Munich
- Wednesday, January 13, 2016 - 12:32
Bayern Munich
- Sunday, December 27, 2015 - 12:47
Bayern Munich
- Friday, December 11, 2015 - 12:37
Bayern Munich
- Wednesday, December 9, 2015 - 10:00
Bayern Munich
- Tuesday, December 8, 2015 - 19:08
Bayern Munich
- Thursday, November 26, 2015 - 15:32
Spain La Liga
- Monday, November 16, 2015 - 15:32
Bayern Munich
- Friday, October 30, 2015 - 19:23
Bayern Munich
- Thursday, October 8, 2015 - 18:32
Bayern Munich
- Monday, October 5, 2015 - 17:14
Bayern Munich
- Tuesday, September 15, 2015 - 13:24
Bayern Munich
- Wednesday, September 9, 2015 - 11:14
Euro Football
- Thursday, August 27, 2015 - 19:20
Bayern Munich
- Thursday, August 20, 2015 - 12:54
Bayern Munich
- Saturday, August 15, 2015 - 18:40
Bayern Munich
- Friday, July 17, 2015 : 13:00
Bayern Munich
- Thursday, July 16, 2015 - 09:17
Bayern Munich
- Saturday, July 11, 2015 - 18:18
Bayern Munich
- Thursday, July 2, 2015 - 17:42
Bayern Munich
- Thursday, July 2, 2015 - 00:36
Bayern Munich
- Wednesday, June 17, 2015 - 13:38
Bayern Munich
- Friday, June 12, 2015 - 19:40
Bayern Munich
- Wednesday, May 6, 2015 - 20:41
Euro Football
- Thursday, April 30, 2015 -21:30
Bayern Munich
- Tuesday, April 28, 2015 - 07:39
Bayern Munich
- Sunday, April 19, 2015 - 13:03
Bayern Munich
- Monday, April 13, 2015 - 13:32
Germany Bundesliga
- Tuesday, April 7, 2015 - 17:52
Bayern Munich
- Friday, April 3, 2015 - 08:18
Bayern Munich
- Thursday, April 2, 2015 - 20:35
Bayern Munich
- Thursday, April 2, 2015 - 15:10
Bayern Munich
- Wednesday, April 1, 2015 - 12:28
Bayern Munich
- Monday, March 30, 2015 - 14:46
Bayern Munich
- Monday, March 16, 2015 - 11:17
Bayern Munich
- Thursday, March 12, 2015 - 15:09
Bayern Munich
- Friday, March 6, 2015 - 14:38
Bayern Munich
- Friday, March 6, 2015 - 10:33
Bayern Munich
- Friday, March 6, 2015 - 08:09
Bayern Munich
- Thursday, March 5, 2015 - 17:42
Bayern Munich
- Wednesday, February 11, 2015 - 12:06
Bayern Munich
- Monday, February 9, 2015 - 23:22
Bayern Munich
- Thursday, January 29, 2015 - 09:39
Bayern Munich
- Monday, January 19, 2015 - 20:31
Borussia Dortmund
- Monday, January 19, 2015 - 12:56
Bayern Munich
- Sunday, December 14, 2014 - 11:57
World Cup
- Saturday, May 31, 2014
ad

Related Links

All Rights Reserved This site is owned Varzesh11.com, Any copying without mentioning the name and link to the source is illegal and can be prosecuted.
Copyright © 2015 - Designed by Webparseh.com