ads
ads

Gareca: Peru have the weapons to shoot down Chile

Friday, June 26, 2015 - 08:39
1
Ricardo Gareca

© getty image - Ricardo Gareca

La Roja are the Copa America's top scorers but the Incas boss believes his troops can compete with the hosts' firepower

Peru coach Ricardo Gareca believes that he has the "weapons" to shoot down Chile in their Copa America semi-final.

The Roja boss was pleased with how his team played in their 3-1 win over last-eight opponents Bolivia and is now confident they can deliver a result the nation will be proud of by eliminating the tournament hosts in Santiago on Monday.

"The enthusiasm of the players is ideal and Thursday we went out aggressively to find the first goal," he said.

"We've got the weapons to be a competitive national team, but I believe that every match we have, we keep getting better.

"We should play the best match possible in every match to satisfy the people who always support us."

Though Peru seemed to end the night as relatively easy winners, with Paolo Guerrero scoring a hat-trick in a 3-1 victory, Gareca credited his players with fending off what he saw as a Bolivian side that didn't give up and earned a penalty that Marcelo Moreno converted in the 84th minute.

"What makes me the most happy is that the country is happy," he added.

"We played against a rival that never gave up, with a great attitude, and it was predictable that at some point we had to keep the result, not because nobody wanted it but because they didn't give in."

Peru now face Chile in Monday's semi-final at the Estadio Nacional

Source: goal.com

Related Search:

Ricardo Gareca , Peru , Copa America 2015 chili , ,

Comments

0 / 0

Post a Comment
Name:
Email:
Your Comment:
Your comment was successfully Sumbit.
* Note: Your message has been submitted and approved within a few minutes after release is supported sites. *
ad
ad

Latest News

Iran National Team
- Wednesday, December 26, 2018 - 18:21
World Football
- Thursday, February 4, 2016 - 14:23
Football Transfers
- Wednesday, January 27, 2016 - 14:22
Tractor Sazi
- Saturday, December 12, 2015 - 14:21
Football Transfers
- Saturday, December 12, 2015 - 12:44
UEFA Europa League
- Saturday, December 12, 2015 - 12:31
Esteghlal
- Monday, December 7, 2015 - 09:43
Iran National Team
- Tuesday, November 17, 2015 - 10:45
Iran Premier League
- Friday, October 30, 2015 - 15:32
World Football
- Sunday, October 11, 2015 - 09:30
World Football
- Sunday, October 11, 2015 - 09:03
Perspolis
- Thursday, October 1, 2015 - 09:12
Iran Premier League
- Saturday, September 26, 2015 - 08:30
Iran Premier League
- Monday, September 21, 2015 - 18:46
Copa America
- Friday, June 26, 2015 - 08:39
FIFA
- Thursday, June 4, 2015 - 12:28
AFC Champions League
- Wednesday, May 27, 2015 - 21:51
AFC Champions League
- Tuesday, May 26, 2015 - 21:42
AFC Champions League
- Tuesday, May 19, 2015 - 22:28
AFC Champions League
- Tuesday, May 19, 2015 - 22:20
Iran Premier League
- Friday, May 15, 2015 - 21:33
Iran Premier League
- Friday, May 15, 2015 - 21:28
AFC Champions League
- Wednesday, May 6, 2015 - 19:30
Iran Football
- Tuesday, April 7, 2015 - 08:12
Perspolis
- Monday, April 6, 2015 - 13:47
World Football
- Saturday, April 4, 2015 - 06:35
Euro Football
- Saturday, April 4, 2015 - 05:28
Iran National Team
- Wednesday, April 1, 2015 - 21:10
Iran National Team
- Wednesday, April 1, 2015 - 10:06
FIFA Friendly Match
- Tuesday, March 31, 2015 - 21:28
Iran Football
- Saturday, March 28, 2015 - 19:26
FIFA Friendly Match
- Thursday, March 26, 2015 - 22:06
Spain La Liga
- Sunday, March 22, 2015 - 22:00
AFC Champions League
- Tuesday, March 17, 2015 - 23:43
AFC Champions League
- Tuesday, March 17, 2015 - 23:35
Perspolis
- Saturday, March 14, 2015 - 18:42
Iran National Team
- Saturday, March 14, 2015 - 18:39
Iran Premier League
- Friday, March 13, 2015 - 18:33
Asia Football
- Friday, March 13, 2015 - 18:29
Iran National Team
- Thursday, March 12, 2015 - 14:01
Iran National Team
- Wednesday, March 11, 2015 - 16:04
Iran National Team
- Tuesday, March 10, 2015 - 19:21
-
- Tuesday, March 10, 2015 - 19:16
Iran National Team
- Tuesday, March 10, 2015 - 19:13
Esteghlal
- Saturday, March 7, 2015 - 19:28
Iran Football
- Friday, March 6, 2015 - 16:10
Perspolis
- Friday, March 6, 2015 - 15:56
ad

Related Links

All Rights Reserved This site is owned Varzesh11.com, Any copying without mentioning the name and link to the source is illegal and can be prosecuted.
Copyright © 2015 - Designed by Webparseh.com