ads
ads

Solari: Real Madrid are going into the Villarreal match with energy and aggression

Wednesday, January 2, 2019 - 16:15
1
Santiago Solari

© Getty Images - Santiago Solari

The team's head coach said the team had come to the forefront and will play for win in a game against Villarreal.

Real Madrid ended 2018 by winning the Club World Cup and Santiago Solari hopes his side shows similar hunger and desire to win when they play their first match of 2019.

Los Blancos visit Villarreal on Thursday night to play the match from the 17th round that was postponed due to their participation in the FIFA tournament.

"We'll go out to compete," he said of this fixture in Wednesday's pre-match press conference.

"We want the players to be happy and to be excited.

"They are a solid team and we must go into the match with energy and aggression."

Solari was also asked about the January transfer market and was asked if he expected to lose any players.

"All of the players are part of this squad," he told reporters.

"I have no news.

"What matters to me is this match, which we need to go into while humility and commitment.

"Isco? He is a great player and he'll keep making us happy."

Finally, he was asked about his own future and on his position as the first-team coach.

"I am happy day to day and I focus on the daily work," he said.

The match against Villarreal kicks off at 21:30 CET on Thursday evening.

Source: Marca

Related News

Comments

0 / 0

Post a Comment
Name:
Email:
Your Comment:
Your comment was successfully Sumbit.
* Note: Your message has been submitted and approved within a few minutes after release is supported sites. *
ad
ad

Latest News

Spain Football
- Sunday, February 17, 2019 - 08:37
Spain Football
- Sunday, February 17, 2019 - 07:25
World Football
- Saturday, February 16, 2019 - 13:17
Spain Football
- Saturday, February 16, 2019 - 13:53
Spain Football
- Saturday, February 16, 2019 - 13:21
Spain Football
- Saturday, February 16, 2019 - 12:33
Spain Football
- Saturday, February 16, 2019 - 05:29
World Football
- Wednesday, February 13, 2019 - 10:38
Spain Football
- Wednesday, February 13, 2019 - 21:52
UEFA Champions League
- Tuesday, February 12, 2019 - 20:29
World Football
- Tuesday, February 12, 2019 - 06:54
World Football
- Monday, February 11, 2019 - 10:31
World Football
- Saturday, February 9, 2019 - 08:46
World Football
- Tuesday, February 5, 2019 - 15:14
World Football
- Monday, February 4, 2019 - 17:07
World Football
- Sunday, February 3, 2019 - 15:38
Spain Football
- Sunday, February 3, 2019 - 07:04
World Football
- Saturday, February 2, 2019 - 15:27
World Football
- Wednesday, January 30, 2019 - 12:48
Spain Football
- Tuesday, January 29, 2019 - 20:33
Spain Football
- Tuesday, January 29, 2019 - 21:25
Spain Football
- Monday, January 28, 2019 - 20:36
Spain Football
- Monday, January 28, 2019 - 17:23
Spain Football
- Monday, January 28, 2019 - 15:50
World Football
- Monday, January 28, 2019 - 06:50
Football Transfers
- Sunday, January 27, 2019 - 09:28
World Football
- Saturday, January 26, 2019 - 06:13
Football Transfers
- Thursday, January 24, 2019 - 06:46
World Football
- Wednesday, January 23, 2019 - 14:45
World Football
- Tuesday, January 22, 2019 - 15:02
World Football
- Monday, January 21, 2019 - 16:56
Spain Football
- Monday, January 21, 2019 - 06:25
Spain Football
- Monday, January 21, 2019 - 05:42
World Football
- Sunday, January 20, 2019 - 16:11
Spain Football
- Sunday, January 20, 2019 - 09:47
Spain Football
- Sunday, January 20, 2019 - 08:21
World Football
- Saturday, January 19, 2019 - 16:21
England Football
- Saturday, January 19, 2019 - 12:42
Football Transfers
- Saturday, January 19, 2019 - 11:57
Football Transfers
- Saturday, January 19, 2019 - 08:37
Spain Football
- Saturday, January 19, 2019 - 08:18
Football Transfers
- Wednesday, January 16, 2019 - 18:33
Football Transfers
- Wednesday, January 16, 2019 - 16:34
World Football
- Wednesday, January 16, 2019 - 09:02
Spain Football
- Tuesday, January 15, 2019 - 15:49
ad

Related Links

All Rights Reserved This site is owned Varzesh11.com, Any copying without mentioning the name and link to the source is illegal and can be prosecuted.
Copyright © 2015 - Designed by Webparseh.com