ads
ads

Messi is just one goal away from leading the Golden Shoe table

Sunday, December 23, 2018 - 07:36
3
Gold Shoes

© Getty Images - Gold Shoes

Twelve players have a very attractive competition for the 2018/2019 shoes.

He won the Golden Shoe last season and Lionel Messi is very much in the race to win the award in the 2018/19 campaign as well.

With his goal against Celta Vigo on Saturday evening, the No.10 moved onto 15 league goals for the season and is now just one effort behind top spot.

The Golden Shoe table rates goals differently depending on the league scored in.

Since Messi is playing in a top league like LaLiga Santander, each of his goals earn two points, so he has 30 total points.

Goals scored in the Estonian league, where Nomme Kalju striker Liliu plays, are only worth one point, which is why he is just a point ahead of Messi despite having scored 31 times so far.
 

Golden Shoe standings
Golden Shoe standings

 

Golden Shoe standings
Golden Shoe standings

 

 

Comments

0 / 0

Post a Comment
Name:
Email:
Your Comment:
Your comment was successfully Sumbit.
* Note: Your message has been submitted and approved within a few minutes after release is supported sites. *
ad
ad

Latest Barcelona News

Wednesday, February 13, 2019 - 21:52
Tuesday, January 29, 2019 - 21:25
Monday, January 28, 2019 - 15:50
Monday, January 21, 2019 - 06:25
Monday, January 21, 2019 - 05:42
Saturday, January 19, 2019 - 08:37
Sunday, January 6, 2019 - 07:40
Sunday, January 6, 2019 - 06:44
Saturday, January 5, 2019 - 05:42
Thursday, January 3, 2019 - 16:10
Sunday, December 30, 2018 - 22:16
Friday, December 28, 2018
Wednesday, December 26, 2018 - 11:10
Tuesday, December 25, 2018 - 17:20
Saturday, December 22, 2018 - 07:46
Saturday, December 22, 2018 - 07:06
Thursday, December 20, 2018 - 19:59
Thursday, December 20, 2018 - 18:41
Thursday, December 20, 2018 - 18:02
Tuesday, December 18, 2018 - 16:13
Monday, December 17, 2018
Friday, December 14, 2018 - 19:36
Tuesday, December 11, 2018 - 07:32
Sunday, December 9, 2018 - 08:11
Monday, December 3, 2018 - 16:46
Monday, December 3, 2018 - 15:08
Monday, December 3, 2018 - 21:33
Sunday, November 25, 2018 - 11:22
Wednesday, November 21, 2018 - 19:54
Tuesday, November 20, 2018 - 19:56
ad

Related Links

All Rights Reserved This site is owned Varzesh11.com, Any copying without mentioning the name and link to the source is illegal and can be prosecuted.
Copyright © 2015 - Designed by Webparseh.com