‘Spain difficult for Costa’

Wednesday, October 7, 2015 - 09:59
0
Diego Costa

© Getty Images - Diego Costa

Juan Mata believes it is difficult for a striker to adapt to how Spain play but would rather have Diego Costa on his side than play against him.

Juan Mata believes it is difficult for a striker to adapt to how Spain play but would rather have Diego Costa on his side than play against him.

La Roja Coach Vicente Del Bosque left Costa out of the squad to play Luxembourg and Ukraine in the final Euro 2016 qualifiers, citing disciplinary issues as the cause, but Costa has struggled in his appearances for the national team.

“It’s not easy to be the striker in a team like ours, with two midfielders,” Mata told Onda Cero’s Al Primer Toque, Marca reports.

“You have to adapt and be patient, because a lot of time can pass without touching the ball but then you have to finish well.

“It’s very complicated and players like [Fernando] Torres and [David] Villa did very well, but for the forward it’s difficult to come and adapt.”

Regarding Costa’s disciplinary issues that saw a three-game Premier League ban after a series of altercations with Arsenal players, Mata said Costa’s game has always had that element to it.

“It’s very difficult to face him. I’d rather have him as a teammate than a rival,” Mata acknowledged.

“With his movement and his goals he always creates problems, and also because he fights with the centre-backs and causes friction that somehow knocks the opponents’ concentration.

“That’s his game and it has always been that way. It’s not new. Now it seems to have been noticed more because he’s in the Premier League and it’s different from what was there before, but he has always played well.”

Source: football-espana.net


Main Link in Varzesh11: ‘Spain difficult for Costa’

Comments

0 / 0

Post a Comment
Name:
Email:
Your Comment:
Your comment was successfully Sumbit.
* Note: Your message has been submitted and approved within a few minutes after release is supported sites. *
ad
ad

Diego Costa Latest News

Football Transfers
- Sunday, July 9, 2017- 13:58
English FA Cup
- Monday, March 14, 2016 - 22:02
Chelsea
- Friday, March 11, 2016 - 16:39
Chelsea
- Wednesday, March 9, 2016 - 14:12
Chelsea
- Friday, March 4, 2016 - 16:55
Euro 2016
- Tuesday, March 1, 2016 - 13:19
Atletico Madrid
- Tuesday, February 16, 2016 - 18:48
Football Transfers
- Thursday, February 4, 2016 - 19:05
Chelsea
- Wednesday, February 3, 2016 - 23:56
Football Transfers
- Wednesday, February 3, 2016 - 08:36
Football Transfers
- Sunday, January 31, 2016 - 09:04
English Premier League
- Tuesday, January 26, 2016 - 14:59
Chelsea
- Sunday, January 24, 2016 - 20:14
Arsenal
- Sunday, January 24, 2016 - 19:42
Chelsea
- Friday, January 22, 2016 - 15:57
Chelsea
- Thursday, January 21, 2016 - 18:11
Chelsea
- Saturday, January 16, 2016 - 19:01
Chelsea
- Thursday, January 14, 2016 - 08:38
Chelsea
- Friday, January 8, 2016 - 15:09
Chelsea
- Saturday, December 26, 2015 - 20:14
Football Transfers
- Tuesday, December 22, 2015 - 06:35
Chelsea
- Monday, December 14, 2015 - 07:12
Chelsea
- Thursday, December 10, 2015 - 09:05
Chelsea
- Thursday, December 10, 2015 - 06:10
Chelsea
- Wednesday, November 25, 2015 - 10:49
Chelsea
- Sunday, November 22, 2015 - 07:33
Spain
- Saturday, November 14, 2015 - 09:29
Chelsea
- Saturday, November 7, 2015 - 22:36
Chelsea
- Wednesday, October 28, 2015 - 08:28
Chelsea
- Friday, October 23, 2015 - 15:38
Spain
- Wednesday, October 7, 2015 - 09:59
Chelsea
- Thursday, September 24, 2015 - 13:10
Arsenal
- Tuesday, September 22, 2015 - 18:55
Arsenal
- Tuesday, September 22, 2015 - 16:16
Chelsea
- Tuesday, September 22, 2015 - 11:50
English Premier League
- Monday, September 21, 2015 - 18:50
Chelsea
- Monday, September 21, 2015 - 18:35
Arsenal
- Saturday, September 19, 2015 - 16:07
Chelsea
- Thursday, September 17, 2015 - 18:45
Chelsea
- Thursday, September 17, 2015 - 15:50
Chelsea
- Wednesday, September 9, 2015 - 14:08
Spain
- Sunday, September 6, 2015 - 20:00
Spain
- Saturday, September 5, 2015 - 08:06
Chelsea
- Thursday, September 3, 2015 - 10:13
Spain
- Wednesday, September 2, 2015 - 14:27
Chelsea
- Thursday, August 6, 2015 - 00:51
Chelsea
- Saturday, July 25, 2015 - 00:25
Chelsea
- Friday, July 3, 2015 - 19:33
ad

Related Links

All Rights Reserved This site is owned Varzesh11.com, Any copying without mentioning the name and link to the source is illegal and can be prosecuted.
Copyright © 2015 - Designed by Webparseh.com