RUMOURS: Atletico Madrid to spend Jackson Martinez cash on Diego Costa

Wednesday, February 3, 2016 - 08:36
0
Diego Costa

© Getty Images - Diego Costa

The Liga side are hopeful they will be able to use the cash recouped from the Colombian's sale to lodge an acceptable bid for their former striker

Atletico Madrid will use the money made on Jackson Martinez's sale to lure Diego Costa back to the Vicente Calderon in June, according to Marca.

Martinez was sold to Guangzou Evergrande on Wednesday for a fee of €42 million, a Chinese Super League record, with Atleti making a €7m profit on a player for which they had paid Porto €35m in the summer window.

It had been suggested in recent weeks that Atletico might try to swap the Colombian for former striker Diego Costa, now with Chelsea, but the club's business with Guangzhou means they have have the cash reserves to submit an outright bid in June.

Comments

0 / 0

Post a Comment
Name:
Email:
Your Comment:
Your comment was successfully Sumbit.
* Note: Your message has been submitted and approved within a few minutes after release is supported sites. *
ad
ad

Diego Costa Latest News

Football Transfers
- Sunday, July 9, 2017- 13:58
English FA Cup
- Monday, March 14, 2016 - 22:02
Chelsea
- Friday, March 11, 2016 - 16:39
Chelsea
- Wednesday, March 9, 2016 - 14:12
Chelsea
- Friday, March 4, 2016 - 16:55
Euro 2016
- Tuesday, March 1, 2016 - 13:19
Atletico Madrid
- Tuesday, February 16, 2016 - 18:48
Football Transfers
- Thursday, February 4, 2016 - 19:05
Chelsea
- Wednesday, February 3, 2016 - 23:56
Football Transfers
- Wednesday, February 3, 2016 - 08:36
Football Transfers
- Sunday, January 31, 2016 - 09:04
English Premier League
- Tuesday, January 26, 2016 - 14:59
Chelsea
- Sunday, January 24, 2016 - 20:14
Arsenal
- Sunday, January 24, 2016 - 19:42
Chelsea
- Friday, January 22, 2016 - 15:57
Chelsea
- Thursday, January 21, 2016 - 18:11
Chelsea
- Saturday, January 16, 2016 - 19:01
Chelsea
- Thursday, January 14, 2016 - 08:38
Chelsea
- Friday, January 8, 2016 - 15:09
Chelsea
- Saturday, December 26, 2015 - 20:14
Football Transfers
- Tuesday, December 22, 2015 - 06:35
Chelsea
- Monday, December 14, 2015 - 07:12
Chelsea
- Thursday, December 10, 2015 - 09:05
Chelsea
- Thursday, December 10, 2015 - 06:10
Chelsea
- Wednesday, November 25, 2015 - 10:49
Chelsea
- Sunday, November 22, 2015 - 07:33
Spain
- Saturday, November 14, 2015 - 09:29
Chelsea
- Saturday, November 7, 2015 - 22:36
Chelsea
- Wednesday, October 28, 2015 - 08:28
Chelsea
- Friday, October 23, 2015 - 15:38
Spain
- Wednesday, October 7, 2015 - 09:59
Chelsea
- Thursday, September 24, 2015 - 13:10
Arsenal
- Tuesday, September 22, 2015 - 18:55
Arsenal
- Tuesday, September 22, 2015 - 16:16
Chelsea
- Tuesday, September 22, 2015 - 11:50
English Premier League
- Monday, September 21, 2015 - 18:50
Chelsea
- Monday, September 21, 2015 - 18:35
Arsenal
- Saturday, September 19, 2015 - 16:07
Chelsea
- Thursday, September 17, 2015 - 18:45
Chelsea
- Thursday, September 17, 2015 - 15:50
Chelsea
- Wednesday, September 9, 2015 - 14:08
Spain
- Sunday, September 6, 2015 - 20:00
Spain
- Saturday, September 5, 2015 - 08:06
Chelsea
- Thursday, September 3, 2015 - 10:13
Spain
- Wednesday, September 2, 2015 - 14:27
Chelsea
- Thursday, August 6, 2015 - 00:51
Chelsea
- Saturday, July 25, 2015 - 00:25
Chelsea
- Friday, July 3, 2015 - 19:33
ad

Related Links

All Rights Reserved This site is owned Varzesh11.com, Any copying without mentioning the name and link to the source is illegal and can be prosecuted.
Copyright © 2015 - Designed by Webparseh.com